Week 65 – Too Busy to Write Mom

Ddid you write E. Nasilai because he´s super excited for your letter…if you didn´t do it really quick haha. Yes, I read it. Pretty crazy.

We played for about 2 1/2 hours haha. I´m sunburnt but it´s always really fun. We played soccer for a while then all the gringos got together to play a little bit of football (we found a ball). E. Nasilai and I were practicing rugby for a bit. I miss it 🙂

And I totally want to see Jess, Stephen, and Jude in August!!!!

Love you, can´t wait to see you in 5 weeks!

Abby

Dad,

HAPPY FATHER´S DAY!!! I love you lots, pops 😉 “I Abby, having been born of goodly parents, and having been instructed in all of the learnings of my father…” I don´t know if that´s right because I don´t remember it really well in English but you get the idea.

Sorry to hear about Sister Johnson. Please pass along my condolences.

Last Monday as a zone we went to these little waterfalls and goofed around a bit. It was cool. We also did a bonfire with Fatima and her family and I taught them how to do smores. They loved it 🙂

Unexpectedly, after I wrote last week we got the news that my companion had changes. I was kinda sad because we got along so well, but I´m doing fine with my new companion, Hna. Delgado. She´s from Guate.

This weekend Darwin, Fatima´s 14 year old brother, is getting baptized. We´re working with two other women who have to get married first. The law of chastity is is so hard for them…I´d say that it´s really not that hard to get married when you already have 14 years and 2 kids with someone. But you mention marriage to them and everything is in uproar.

Anyway, I´m doing fine. Last 5 weeks, holy cow! Have a great week.

Love you,

Abby

Leave a Reply

