Week 58 – Best Buds

Well, this week is change week and I am totally expecting to get transfered. The thing is that Pres. Spjut hasn´t called me yet! He usually calls his leaders on the phone to tell them changes. I´m kinda nervous. I would be happy to see F. Rivera get baptized, but 6 months in one area is already kinda crazy. I still have no idea if I´m staying or going :/

I thought I`d include some of the quotes I`ve been hearing that I really like:

“God left the world unfinished for man to work his skill upon. He left the electricity in the clouds, the oil in the earth. He left the rivers unbridged and the forests unfelled and the cities unbuilt. God gives to man the challenge of raw materials, not the ease of finished things. He leaves the pictures unpainted and the music unsung and the problems unsolved, that man might know the joys and glories of creation.” – Pres. Monson

“True doctrine, understood, changes attitudes and behavior. The study of the doctrines of the gospel will improve behavior quicker than a study of behavior will improve behavior.” – Boyd K Packer

“If you have not chosen the kingdom of God first, it will in the end make no difference what you have chosen instead.” – William Law

“There is more individuality in those who are more holy. Sin, on the other hand, brings sameness; it shrinks us to addictive appetites and insubordinate impulses.” Neal A Maxwell

Eric, Peter, and Tito will get baptized in May. They were going to get baptized last week but Eric had a problem with the Word of Wisdom that he hadn´t confessed earlier. He´s fine now. He went to the temple yesterday in the ward´s trip. He loved it and is now newly committed to doing everything in order to make this covenant! General Conference and the temple have been keys in his conversion. He wants to be a missionary 🙂 That makes one happy Hna. Morse.

This week I slept in my hammock the whole night (I told you that I bought a hammock, right?)! I had to get out the mosquito net because there were so many haha. We also found this cliff/lookout place and we had a little photoshoot. Me and Hna. Thompson are best buds. It´ll be fun to hang out with her in Provo afterward.

I´d love to carpool out to Utah if Matt has room for me; I dont want to pay for a plane ticket and have to pay my baggage too. Yes, the hot weather still plagues me. It´s so humid too! It´s pretty awful sometimes; Saturday we couldn´t keep going – we stopped and bought a smoothie 🙂 sometimes ya just gotta catch your breath then you can work better afterwards.

Can´t wait to see you guys in 2 weeks! It´ll be Sunday the 14th. I let you know more details next week.

Love you!

Leave a Reply

