Week 53 – Women’s Conference

I wish I could have heard your performance as well. I love that music.

I´m excited for the cabin. Send pictures of the progress. I can just picture us having family reunions up there all the time. I hope I can live close enough to do it more than once a year. It´s still my favorite place in the world.

There´s not much to report for this week. Thank you for taking care of my FAFSA for me, I appreciate it.

I´m trying not to be baggy. I can´t help but think of those things at night and on Monday, but I never let it get in the way I work or my focus when I´m working. You´re not baggy if you´re working just as hard, right? 🙂

Thank you so much for doing that for me. I wasn´t expecting that, honestly, but that makes me so happy!! 🙂 I know exactly where that apartment is; that´s a good spot. I´m getting super excited…ahhh!

This week, the secretary called me to ask which airport I wanted to arrive at…that was a surprise. I´ll be traveling ALL day haha. I still have 4 months which is a lot of time…too much time to think about it all too much. I´m still working hard and enjoying myself.

I had a nice experience during the Women´s Conference. When the sister was describing the story of Mary and Martha (Martha keeping busy with house stuff while Mary was sitting at the feet of Jesus). I just thought about if I had the opportunity to sit and listen to Him, or even just meet Him. In that moment, I felt a confirmation of my testimony of the Atonement. I can´t wait to meet Him in the flesh on that great day and just hug Him.

We´re struggling a little bit with the usual problem, getting people to come to Sacrament meeting, but we still have very promising people and everything is all good at the end of the day.

I love you all. Take care!

Abby

P.S. The photo is of my companion carrying a huge jug of water on her head like all the women do here. I´ve done it many times too; it actually doesn´t hurt. It´s when you carry firewood on your head that gives you a headache 🙂

Leave a Reply

